Go Blog Social: Mommy Leaves the House!

I’m at a blog and social media conference called Go Blog Social right now as I type this. I couldn’t wait to get this post started. It’s such a fun day for this mommy! I wanted to share some of the photos with you ASAP, I think it’s the best way to tell you about the day. It’s inspiring to be here and a big day for me as I think it really signifies a corner I may be turning on my road to recovery from this long bout of depression I’ve been enduring. So…this is a good thing, indeed!

 

What better way to start the day than with balloons and a beautiful city, my city, in the background?

 The sponsors and vendors at the conference were mostly local, all unique and so fun!

   
   

And we had so much fun designing pretty and celebratory photoscapes utilizing the party in a box supplies provided by Fete Box. (I think I just made up that word: “photoscapes” …maybe?) I love how these photos turned out! 

   
   

There were plenty of highly coveted giveaways to boot! Like this beauty below, which unfortunately I did not win. (Insert sad face.)

    

And we left with goody bags that included a free print from Curio Press. This was mine and I think it’s right on, don’t you?

  

All the presenters and speakers were great but my most favorite session of all was the very first one, a mini photography workshop led by photographer Allison Corrin. It was incredibly informative and filled with inspiration, light and goodness. I’m so anxious to put into practice and apply what I learned!

  

I certainly didn’t cover it all here but I bet you can tell that this was just what I needed! Connecting with other bloggers and members of this community gave me a new sense of purpose. I have more tools to pursue my dreams and navigate the new territory I’m currently exploring! Successful day Go Blog Social!

Check out and connect with some of my favorite vendors and sponsors of this fabulous event!

Acorn Influence @acorninfluence

Curio Press @curiopress

Indie Olive @indieolivepress

Hand & Land @handandland

LocalE @shoplocale

Jenna Lynn Designs Planners @jlynndesignery

Ocean & Sea @oceanandsea

Leigh and Marie @leighandmarie

The Bloom Academy @thebloomacademy

One thought on “Go Blog Social: Mommy Leaves the House!

  1. Pingback: To Be Seen Again

Leave a Reply

